A dark place

There’s a dark place that I visit from time to time- in recent weeks I’ve been there quite often to wonder, to pause, to reflect on friendship, life and my place in it all. I have felt curiously out of step with others as if inhabiting a different world in a parallel  universe. No-one reads this blog so I guess I am just recording my thoughts so that in the future I can look back and remember. The only place that makes any sense at all is here- Fforest Cwm. I feel deeply rooted and increasingly have no wish to go anywhere at all. I know these feelings will pass in time but for now, the pain is very real.

Almost all the swallows- at least forty have fledged here this summer- have now gone but there are three youngsters who have only just left the nest. I hope someone will show them the way- maybe someone will do the same for me.

About fforestcwmbyre

Retired teacher with a love of the outdoors. I enjoy horse riding, walking and cycling, especially in the area of Hay on Wye where I live.I also run a self catering converted barn with my husband Steve. Together we also look after our family of animals, including dogs, horses, cats, sheep, hens and ducks!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

